Petra

Visiting Petra was an incredible experience, one I am so grateful to have had. It made me want to be a painter so I could capture these colors…

…a sculptor so I could reproduce these textures

….and a hiker, so I could see more views like this

About hilarymead

Taking two young kids, a great husband, and a whole lot of questions to Jerusalem for a year's sabbatical.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Petra

  1. Elizabeth says:

    I came to your site by way of Lindsey. I visited Jordan a few years ago and had the chance to visit Petra. It is stunning! You were smart to do those hikes in the morning and evening. The midday sun, even this late in the year, is brutal. Happy adventuring!

  2. Margaret says:

    I am all caught up on my reading! I love sharing your adventures. Loved reading about the school (I remember John and Monica!), Hannah’s fall and your reflections on risk, and beautiful, beautiful Petra. (Chris, in fact, brought the pictures to my attention on FB!) Onward, dear friend, onward!

  3. Lindsey says:

    Breathtaking. Wow.

  4. launaschweizer says:

    Luckily for us, you ARE a photographer.

    So Petra, um — how did they ever come up with THAT name?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

